Priyanka Left Congress Party For This Big Reason. All Women Must Read

This is an example that don’t tolerate anyone who misbehaves with you.
This is an example that don’t tolerate anyone who misbehaves with you.

Congress spokesperson Priyanka Chaturvedi Friday quit the party two days after the leaders who had misbehaved with her were reinstated in the organisation. 

Chaturvedi sent her resignation to former Congress chief and UPA president Sonia Gandhi. The senior leadership has reached out to her. Before leaving the party, she left the All India Congress Committee (AICC) WhatsApp media group and all other internal groups of the party. 

She also changed her Twitter and Instagram bios, removing any reference to AICC and the Congress.

Priyanka Chaturvedi Left Congress

On Wednesday, Chaturvedi targeted the party leadership saying the Congress gave preference to “lumpen goons” over those who gave their “sweat and blood” to the party.

Chaturvedi took to Twitter to denounce the move saying, “Deeply saddened that lumpen goons get preference in @incindia over those who have given their sweat and blood. Having faced brickbats and abuse across board for the party yet those who threatened me within the party getting away with not even a rap on their knuckles is unfortunate (sic).”

The Uttar Pradesh Congress Committee (UPCC) had suspended some of its workers as they had created a ruckus in Mathura when she was addressing a press conference, and were then suspended after she complained to the party high command on returning to New Delhi. But they were reinstated on April 15. According to reports, the orders were reportedly revoked after the intervention by Congress General Secretary for Uttar Pradesh West Jyotiraditya Scindia.

All the eight leaders are known faces of the Congress in Mathura and most are office bearers as well. The eight leaders are Ashok Singh Chakleshwar, working president, district Congress committee also member AICC; Umesh Pandit, general secretary, UP; Pratap Singh, a former candidate of the Chata Assembly in Mathura; Abdulla Jabbar, party vice president, Mathura.

The list also includes leader Giridhari Lal Pathak, Bhuri Singh Jayas, who is former district president of the Sewa Dal, Praveen Thakur, district president of the Mathura NSUI and Yatendra Mukdam, district Youth Congress president

Read about the matter here: Priyanka Chaturvedi Accused Congress Of Giving Preference to Goons

Omar Abdullah, leader of the Congress’s alliance partner the National Conference, said Chaturvedi was “an asset” to the Congress. “To have lost her to selfish personal interests would have been no loss but to lose her because she felt her party didn’t stand up for her is all the more unfortunate. All the best going ahead Priyanka,” Abdullah wrote on Twitter.

The Lok Sabha election is being conducted in seven phases. Voting for the seventh place will take place on May 19.

Results of the 2019 Lok Sabha election will be declared on May 23.

What do you think about this? Tell us in the comments section and stay connected with Awaaznation for all updates.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here